An Unexpected Tea Party

29 Mar

I thought it was time to mix things up a bit and finally show a little personality. I wanted to share with you some of my current obsessions:

leaning tower of TEAsa, tea for 2 set from fredflare.com

This awesome item is not only a teapot but a whole set! I can see myself having a lazy Sunday in my loft drinking out of these funky mugs.

This awesome Anthropologie lamp is amazing. It makes me want to create a room just like the Mad Hatter’s tea party in Alice in Wonderland. I was in love the minute I saw it in the store, however the minute I saw the price tag my heart fell. $198 is something my entry-level paycheck will not cover. But lucky for me there are tons of DIY tutorials showing you how to make one! Here is the one (from TipJunkie) I like the most, because it actually shows how to drill into china, instead of assuming you already know how to do it. Yup, that’s what I like to do in my free time drill holes in stuff…

And last but not least, what kind of tea party can be had without a little something sweet? I am obsessed with these Tea Party cookies from Sweetopia! Not to mention decorating cookies with royal icing is my latest hobby.

 

You also need an awesome place to enjoy these items, what better than a book nook! I found this originally through StumbleUpon.

Leave a Reply

