Screw You! (Banishing Bad Thoughts)

3 Apr

Starting out with screw you probably isn’t the most positive way to start this post, but I promise it has a good message, so stick with me. 

A year or two ago  3 years ago, I somehow got it in my head that “I don’t know what I want”, “I’m lost”, “I don’t know what I’m doing” “I’m impetuous” etc. and I have been living my life like these are my truths ever since.  I’m not sure I am making any sense so I will just get to the point: I have been holding myself back for 3 years!!! 

This morning something clicked. I have been the creator of my own struggles. I need to banish the thoughts of “I can’t”, “But what if I change my mind”, “What if it’s the wrong decision”, because I can’t go anywhere or make ANY progress as long as I am thinking and afraid of those things. 

So here is to one step forward, and NO steps back (see, I’m changing my thinking)! 

Image

2 Responses to “Screw You! (Banishing Bad Thoughts)”

  1. MsCareerGirl April 3, 2013 at 10:14 am #

    I love your site, the colors and your honesty. Lots of us struggle with this, but not everyone actually admits it aloud and does something about it! GO GIRL! Can’t wait to follow your journey more!

    • hillarykern April 17, 2013 at 10:01 am #

      Thank you! I love your blog too! It was one of the inspirations for me to start blogging!

Leave a Reply

